Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
a good place
31 mai 2010

gardener Christian Louboutin

He has designed espadrilles for the One&Only Resorts, ruby slip- pers commemorating the christian louboutin anni- versary of The Wizard of Oz and, for her 50th birthday this year, the Barbie doll gets Louboutin pumps in iconic Pantone 219 Pink. Louboutin is also a much sought after runway collaborator, his vast repertoire including a frilled confection for 3.1 Phillip Lim this spring.Success has bought him homes in Paris, Syria, Portugal and Luxor, where he also owns a houseboat that glides up the Nile. "It's a way to be totally lazy and, at the same time, see a giant panorama passing by your eyes," he sighs.Louboutin and his partner of 10 years, landscape gardener Christian Louboutin Sandals Benech, also escape to their 13th-century chu in the French counoyside. "I love being in gardens," he says. "I clip. I prune. I grow a lot of things flowers, shrubs, trees."It's another creative outlet, like his stores, which are a pastiche of antiques picked up during his near-constant travels. "The stores are eclectic and very personal. I am never thinking, 'I need a Japanese screen.' I am totally open. I let my eyes drift and I see what I like, then I go for it and try to arrange it with other things to create a family. But I am not really an organized person. I don't have a very organized apartment. I am incredibly messy, but I know where everything is."There isn't a square inch on his desk that isn't covered with something, he says, and one gets Christian Louboutin Pumps sale feeling there is some height to the mess, too.And who can argue with his process? With a household name at his feet, Louboutin has more than proved himself, managing to lure the stylish set into forgetting about the height of a heel, the extravagance of a design or the exorbitant price tag of a pair of his creations - something that many designers spend their lives trying to figure out. Even with the current economic instability, the cobbler ensures he will not tame or change the way he works."I should stick to my job and christian sale to please women," he says.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Publicité